University House AGM

16/11/2017 12:30 - 14:30
Union House, Tin Alley, University of Melbourne, Parkville VIC 3010, Australia
Address: Tin Alley, Parkville VIC 3052, Australia

Committee Elections and Notice of Annual General Meeting

The 64th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING will be held at University House at
12.30pm, Thursday 16 November 2017

Under Rule 21 of the Constitution (set out on the nomination form on the back of this notice), the election of Office Bearers and General Committee of University House will take place before the 2017 Annual General Meeting.   Details of any ballots will be notified later.

Office Bearers

The present – and retiring – Office Bearers are: –

President:                  Deli Chen
Vice-President:        Peter McGrath
Hon. Secretary:        Frank Hofheins
Hon. Treasurer:        Nicholas Sharman

General Committee

In accordance with the Constitution there will be 4 (four) vacancies to be filled.
The following Committee Members retiring this year:

Alan Black,
Judi Humberstone,
Di Rachinger,
Paul Taylor

The retiring Office Bearers and Committee Members are all eligible for re-election.

Nominations in writing for Positions of Office Bearers and for Vacant Positions on the Committee must be received by the General Manager not later than 31 October 2017

Nominations (nomination form over) should bear the signature of the proposer and seconder (both ‘Ordinary Members’ [full members]) as well as the assent of the Member nominated.

Honorary Members, Honorary Life Members, Continuing, Associate, and Affiliated Members are not qualified:-

(a)       to be officers or members of the Committee, or
(b)       to vote as Members of the Club, or
(c)       to propose and second candidates for membership or office.

Find nomination forms here. Due October 31st, 2017.