University House is the registered business name of University Club Inc. and is governed by a committee elected annually by the Ordinary Members. Day-to-day management and administration are in the hands of the General Manager who is appointed by the Committee. Members are encouraged to express their views about any aspect of the amenities or service either verbally or in writing to the Manager or Committee members. A suggestion book, located beside the visitor’s book in the entrance area, is available for use by members.





Veronique Duché
Faculty of Arts




Paul Taylor
Faculty of Veterinary & Agricultural Sciences




Honorary Secretary
Jane Richards
Faculty of Fine Arts & Music

Honorary Treasurer

Peter McGrath
Associate Director, Audit Assurance Services





Alan Black

Judi Humberstone
Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences

Di Rachinger
External Relations

Frank Larkins
Faculty of Science

Anne-Maree Kelly
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Services

Duane Hamacher
Faculty of Science

Dr Gerhard Wiesenfeldt
Faculty of Arts

Jennifer Henry